Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Vic Portillo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Vic Portillo

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jamie Manke

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vic is the best. Extremely helpful and always there to assist. We have been long term customers of the Portillo agency. Insuring my parents, sibling, myself, and my son for well over 25+years and counting. As they say…”Like a good neighbor State Farm is there” He’s more than a neighbor, he’s practically family! Thank you, Vic for all that you do!"

Sue Tiesenga

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are very happy with our insurance and have been with State Farm since 1969. They have taken care of our insurance needs and their customer service is incredible. Our married son is now with State Farm and is also very happy with Vic Portillo’s office!"

Jose Galindo

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) very kind thank you (Original) Muy amables gracias"

Louise Smith

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm agent for over 30 years. Very good service.👍"

Danielle Robertson

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello, I’ve been working with Vic Portillo since December 2020. Had a tragic loss & Vic was there every step of the way! I still utilize his services til this very day! I would highly recommend him & his many services to all!!!"

Rebecca Sheppard

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vic and his team area amazing. Mark was who mostly I deal with. He made me aware when I was in a wreck that even though both party's had state farm that I need to make a claim as well. If I would not have listen I would have been made 100 percent liable instead of 50 percent liable. Mark also, went above and beyond to get me the best rates and discounts for my 16 year old daughter. Mark has always been so friendly and caring. To Mark is not about him trying to make money off of you, but about how he can help and the best price that works for you and your family truly am thankful that we could not have better insurance agency."

Jessica Rodriguez

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service from both Vic and the ladies in the office. They are quick with responses and very helpful and respectful. Absolutely no complaints! Great job!"

Ray Stuchly

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vic did an great job. Our car I needed to be towed I called him and he not only spend time explaining what I needed to do he found a local tow company and we were able to get the car to our mechanic and we got totally reimbursed for the towing it came within about three business days after it was done. I would recommend Vic in a heartbeat"

Jessica Barrera

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vic has been my insurance agent since 2009! He’s insured my home and vehicles. Him and his dedicated team are always responsive and give you the best rates and service. I’ve referred him to my family and friends."

Diana Martinez

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has been insured by Vic Portillo for 35 years. Vic and his team are extremely friendly and welcoming. Whenever we have questions they are more than happy to help. We are very thankful to have Vic as our agent!"

Nayeli Vizcarra

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! I have been given great responses to all of my insurance questions. Everyone at Vic’s office is very kind and reliable. I have gained lots of insurance knowledge I didn’t know I needed. If you are looking for an agent who truly understands the needs of each individual customer, I would recommend giving Vic Portillo’s office a go!"

sa ob

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vic has been a great help from last 14 years"

Madonna Ryan Martin

April 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great attention paid to customers, excellent customer service."

Edward Fundacz

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Vic for over 30 years. He is professional, respectful, and most of all "a good neighbor""

Azhar Chaudhry

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vic is a very humble and very respectful n helpful person he listens to your issues from his heart and does his best to resolve his clients issues and always has the best advice."

Shahbaz Hussain

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vic has been a great help from last 12 years and goes above and beyond to deal with any issues."

Ivette Patino

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"My entire family is insured with State farm. Amazing customer service, he has great staff, always willing to go above and beyond."

Patrick Cronin

November 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Vic went above and beyond in assisting us with our homeowners claim. I highly recommend Vic if you are looking for an insurance agent."

Rashid Abu-Shanab

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Service and reputable company, they are a good neighbor"

Edward S. J.

June 10, 2020

4  out of  5
"I've been with Vic Portillo State Farm for over twenty years anytime I needed them they were there State Farm is a great company to have as an insurer and Vic Portillo is one of the best agents 100% you should go to him"

Deborah Robertson

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"They always remind you when you're payment is due"

ron p

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Gotta have insurance... might as well get the right kind, for a good price, from great people... unless, of course you prefer paying too much for the wrong coverage and buying from a website... then i guess you could do that instead. I however love my State Farm agency and sleep confidently and comfotably covered."

Ali Khalifa

November 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Vic Portillo is an excellent agent, he knows his stuff. Anytime I have a question about auto, home or life insurance I know I can count on him to educate me!"

Robert Mitchell

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I know Vic for over 20 years, great service with a great company"

Mark Panozzo

October 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Vic Portillo has been my agent for over twenty years snd has given me great service."